Scooby dooby doo, where are you?

For my nephew’s 5th birthday party, I decided to make the Mystery Machine van.  I was thinking of doing a 3D Scooby Doo, but decided against it when I realized I had also planned to make another cake (Lego themed) for a friend’s son’s party on the same day!

I used a 14×18 sheet cake and cut 3 long rectangles.  I stacked the 3 rectangles  and cut the front and back of the cakes to shape the van.  I used Snackwell’s chocolate covered cookie cakes for the wheels and 2 lifesavers for the headlights.

Here’s the Mystery Machine during initial set-up.

Here’s the Mystery Machine with the Scooby Doo gang (figures were provided by my cousin).

2 Comments »

  1. Lindsey Said:

    I am will be making a Mystery Machine cake for my son’s birthday this weekend. Did you use a buttercream frosting?

    • frazi Said:

      Hi Lindsey,

      Thanks for checking out my blog! 😀

      I used a cream cheese frosting for the Mystery Machine because it was a carrot cake. Buttercream would work as well, if you plan to make a different cake flavor.

      Frazi


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

