Lullaby blues…

It appears many of my colleagues are having babies!  I made this baby shower cake for a co-worker who is going to have a boy.  I made her a zucchini cake with cream cheese frosting and surprisingly enough it was a hit!  🙂

This time, for the crib posts, I tried a different method of piping out the chocolate.  Can you tell?  It doesn’t look like wicker this time around and I like the look of this much better.  To get the effect, I squeezed to make dot, move out a little, and then squeeze again.  I think I’m starting to get the hang of this.

p1100242

1 Comment »

  1. fawnjenee Said:

    Very cute! Great idea!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

