Butterfly Cupcakes

For the girls in the classroom, I decided to make chocolate butterflies for the cupcakes.  I made my own butterfly templates, outlined them with dark chocolate, and filled/decorated them with different colored white chocolate.  They turned out okay, but piping the small butterflies did not truly bring out the colors because I felt the outlines were too thick.  I think next time, I will make a larger butterfly template so as to incorporate more details in the butterfly design.  Regardless, I was up in the air to hear that the girls also liked the butterfly cupcakes.

butterfly-angle

butterfly-cupcakes

Leave a Reply

