Top of the snow hill

We celebrated my cousin-in-law’s 40th birthday party at Tahoe this year.  Although the only snow that could be found was on my cake, we all had a wonderful time hiking, skating, eating, and hanging out nonetheless.

I made a snow hill for him with rice crispies trees and pretzel trunks.  I also made little decade flags where 40 was at the top and 50 was over the hill.  I placed the candles next to each flag, representing each decade he has reached.  For the “fresh, fallen snow” effect, I sprinkled confectioners sugar at the very end.

over-the-snow-hill-cake

Leave a Reply

