Class-y cakes

After finally thinking and thinking about it, I decided I needed class…instruction, that is…

I took some Wilton courses at a Michael’s store and I was glad I did. They taught me some basics and helped me set aside time to practice using decorating bags, couplers, and tips. The best part was learning and then practicing the different icing methods on a plastic board. I would never do that alone at home given the other pleasant distractions, such as my son & husband.

Here are a couple of my practice cakes. I had my husband bring the cakes to work since we decorated a cake every week. Sometimes I brought in a cake or two for my co-workers. I wanted my wallet to pay the price of the class, not my thighs!

Eat MePractice 1Practice 2

Leave a Reply

