Everything’s coming up daisies…

Soon after the fish cake, I made the flower box cake. There are a lot of January birthdays in my family and I wanted to make a cake that would give tribute to all of the birthdays. This was my first time with decorating sugar cookies as you can tell. I was not aware of royal icing at the time and used store bought cake icing to color the cookies. As a result, the icing on the cookies did not harden and smudged when touched. They were tasty and good, but not that beautifully decorated (by my standards).

Flower Box Cake

2 Comments »

  1. elena piscioneri Said:

    i found web sit really good n your cakes look good i would like to see more.

  2. frazi Said:

    Hi! Thanks! I’ve been pretty busy (had second child in March) and haven’t been able to update. I will soon! Please come back and visit in another month! 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

